Cast Announced!

08 Aug 2023

We’re one big step closer to the Rumble as we’ve confirmed our cast!

Our talented, young team is already under way at rehearsals as we get ready to rumble on September 14th at Dock X, Canada Water, London.

Due to the physical nature of the performance, two actors will play Ali and Foreman.

Sharing the role of Muhammad Ali are Akil Young, who’s starred in A Foray in Innocence and Standing at the Sky’s Edge, and Kimane Juneau, a fresh talent and graduate of Rose Bruford College’s MA Acting and Performance.

Alexander Ajuwon and Joshua C. Jackson will share the roles of George Foreman and Joe Frazier. Alexander has recently starred in Netflix’s Drug Lord and Joshua also has an impressive background including Black Mirror, Avenue 5, and the award-winning show Girl from the North Country.

The mercurial Don King will be brought to life by the formidable Elliot Rodriguez. A graduate of the prestigious Royal Birmingham Conservatoire, Rodriguez boasts a portfolio that’s as diverse as it is impressive.

Among many others, our cast also features Guy Kelton-Jones as James Brown, Anelisa Lamola as Miriam Makeba and Juanita Euka, niece of Franco Luambo who performed at the original Zaire ’74 festival, as the enigmatic Celia Cruz.

Quite the star-spangled line-up!

Check out the Cast & Creatives page for full details on each cast, creative and crew member making up our team.


Akil Young – Muhammad Ali/Duane Charles
Kimane Juneau – Muhammad Ali/Duane Charles
Alexander Ajuwon – George Foreman/Joe Frazier
Joshua C Jackson – George Foreman/Joe Frazier
Safi-Veliora Omar – Promesse Kabamba
Nathan Bartman – Evangelos Mboyo
Oluwatosin Omotosho – Malaika Tshibola
Jacie Kibuka – Constance Nzuzi
Elliot Rodriguez – Don King
Max Krupski – Stewart Levine/Angelo Dundee
Anelisa Lamola – Miriam Makeba
Juanita Euka – Celia Cruz
Guy Kelton-Jones – James Brown
Michael Bunga – Alain ‘Alo’ Kabamba/President Mobutu
Randall Alleyne – Bundini Brown
McCallam Connell – Dick Sadler
Kossim Osseni – Sese
Terence Nzaji-Egnie – Mumba/Zac Clayton
Tim O’Hara – David Frost
Vivien-Chrys Samba – Pierre Ngalamulume
Eden Dominique – Josslyn Carter
Rick Leon James – Musician, Percussion (MD)
Ezekiel Adje – Musician, Bass
Laura Impallomeni – Musician, Trombone
Chuks Chiejine – Musician, Guitar